The best pizza in Reading comes in a box (and lumpy bumpy option)

Standard
Milano Pizza: home of the tasty lumpy bumpy and hanky panky

Milano Pizza: home of the tasty lumpy bumpy and hanky panky

Golly gee it has been a while since I’ve been on here! The last time I visited, I was in the fine and trusty Battle Library, Oxford Road, and they were closing in 5 minutes! Fastest blogging ever, that was.

Now I’m listening to some Bing Crosby and chillin’ out on a brown sofa. Nice.

As I’ve mentioned Oxford Road, perhaps now’s a good time to reminisce about the extraordinary pizza deal at Milano’s, 477 Oxford Road. For just 6.99, you can get any size pizza — and I do mean any size. Well, within pizza-box reason. And you can get up to four toppings! It’s fab. Plus, there’s a discount for ordering online. Pardon me, but I can’t remember if it’s 10 or 20 per cent. I reckon 10, to be safe.

Milano’s is more than just the best pizza in Reading, however. It’s also a gorgeously designed menu (yes, my heart goes out to the person who selected the typography and applied the spot colour). And let’s not forget the brilliant:

Chocolate lumpy bumpy: Layers of moist chocolate sponge, rich chocolate flavoured mousse and lumpy bumpy cheesecake, enrobed with chocolate flavoured ganache and sprinkled with nuts and chocolate chunks.

Hanky panky pie: Lashings of white and dark chocolate mousse, rippled together on a chocolate biscuit base, coated with a chocolate fondant fudge and sprinkled with white Beligian chocolate.

And I quote. (Literally, I took the descriptions straight from the less attractively designed online menu!)

Being vegetariain and vegetarian-in-training, Iain and I opted for the satisfying corn, mushroom, red onion and black olive combo. Just can’t go wrong! It was great. Not to mention extra large.

To be honest, Milano’s is quite possibly my favourite place on the entire Oxford Road. But let’s not be hasty. There are as many different types of restaurants along the road as there are hairdressers. But we’ll save that topic for another day and two well-cheesed documentariains!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides – Actually, There’s Nothing Strange About Them « revelinreading

Leave a Reply

