Berkshire brides: Don’t miss the wedding fayre at Reading Irish Centre!

Standard

Wedding Fair at the Irish Centre in ReadingBrides and grooms in Reading… I have good news! There is a wedding fayre at the Reading Irish Centre on Thursday, 15th of June.

I’m so glad I just found it, even if it is just 23 hours away! (That’s better than being 23 hours in the past!)

There will be catwalks, cakes and craic, if we’re lucky!

You know, this won’t be the first wedding catwalk I’ve been to. Ah, there once was an exceptional day up in Edinburgh, at one of the fancy hotels on the Royal Mile. A few sips of bubbly and after the formal catwalk ended, I took to the stage and showed the stragglers how to really work it!

I digress! Back to tomorrow…

The show will feature frocks for mother of the bride, prom wear and more. There will also be photogs, caterers and other pals on hand. Sounds great, doesn’t it? (You know it does!) Did I mention that the bar opens from 6pm? The shows start at 7pm.

Well, the only thing left to say is that I found a mention of tomorrow’s event whilst looking at one of many local and lovely bridal shops, Village Brides in Spencers Wood, Reading.

So go on, support the local wedding industry and turn up for a bit of razzle and dazzle, Irish-style!

Reading Irish Centre details:

96-104 Chatham St
Reading
Berkshire
RG1 7HT

Telephone: 0118 939 3096

While we’re on the topic of weddings, I’d be curious to know which Berkshire wedding venues you other bridettes are contemplating? I really loved the plush purples and silvers inside the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Reading… With a piano and river views, the vibe is sleek and welcoming. And I love the idea of the interior already decked out with my colours, plum and berry and a swish of silver. I think it’s a sign…

Anyway, for a tale of love gone lucky, check out one of my posts about a Reading couple who won a free wedding at Holiday Inn in Padworth.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: How to survive a bridal shop sales day « revelinreading

  2. Pingback: Weddings at the Crowne Plaza Hotel: Is ours the next? « revelinreading

Leave a Reply

